Concrete Playground

 
 

performingthinkCoral, Fire and Ice

Saturday, 9th August - 7PM
@ ASB Theatre, Aotea Centre

National Geographic’s underwater photographer redefines photographic boundaries.

Read More

performingAcquisitions

Wednesday, 6th August - Sunday, 10th August
@ Q Theatre - Loft

Dancing within physical boundaries.

Read More

performingDisney On Ice

Friday, 8th August - Sunday, 10th August
@ Vector Arena

All of your childhood buds are coming to New Zealand. In real life. On ice skates.

Read More

musicYumi Zouma

Friday, 15th August - 8PM
@ Cassette Nine

The mysterious trio are coming home.

Read More

musicDie! Die! Die!

Friday, 15th August - 8PM
@ Neck of the woods

Music formed from the wall-sweat of Europe’s best clubs, scratched off the tour van floor and from down the back of the couch-surfed accom.

Read More

performingMamil

Thursday, 24th July - Saturday, 16th August
@ Herald Theatre, Aotea Centre

A poignant and sharply comical look at that most polarising of species – the middle-aged man in Lycra.

Read More

musicHanson

Sunday, 17th August - 8PM
@ Powerstation

The trio of long haired-brothers make their first ever appearance in New Zealand.

Read More

artthinkMy Country: Contemporary Art from Black Australia

Friday, 28th March - Sunday, 17th August
@ Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki

The largest exhibition of contemporary Indigenous art to come out of Australia to date.

Read More

musicBroods

Thursday, 21st August - 8PM
@ The Powerstation

Playing their first ever headline shows in NZ.

Read More

musicLadi6

Friday, 22nd August - 8PM
@ Powerstation

Funk infused electronic beats combine effortlessly with Ladi's distinctive vocals.

Read More

musicWagons

Friday, 29th August - 8PM
@ The Tuning Fork

Described by the Rolling Stone as "coy bachelor pad croons, bogan boogie anthems and necking bad acid before heading out on the piss."

Read More

playNew Zealand Fashion Weekend

Saturday, 30th August - Sunday, 31st August
@ Viaduct Events Centre

FOMO at the thought of the upcoming New York Fashion Week? Fear not, New Zealand Fashion Weekend is coming.

Read More


More Ways To Follow Us