Concrete Playground

 
 

performingGod-Belly

Tuesday, 9th September - Saturday, 13th September
@ Q Theatre - Vault

A bold existential take on religion and bodies.

Read More

performingThe Illusionists 2.0

Tuesday, 2nd September - Saturday, 13th September
@ The Civic

Mental and optical illusions par excellence.

Read More

musicHowling Bells

Saturday, 13th September - 8PM
@ The Tuning Fork

Bohemian rock n’ roll, doom-and-gloom, country-and-rock, melodic blues or country-goth.

Read More

performingWheel of Experience

Tuesday, 9th September - Saturday, 13th September
@ Q Theatre - Loft

New Zealand history through song.

Read More

musicCourtney Barnett

Wednesday, 17th September - 8PM
@ Kings Arms

Rambling brain spews and deadpan delivery.

Read More

musicBoy and Bear

Thursday, 18th September - 8PM
@ Kings Arms

The five-piece will jump across the pond for two dates in New Zealand.

Read More

A Taste of Fashion

Friday, 19th September - 5PM
@ Britomart Precinct

Five of New Zealand’s top designers will be providing a sneak peak into their Spring/Summer collections, each at five different eateries around Britomart.

Read More

musicChali 2na

Friday, 19th September - 8PM
@ Powerstation

Jurassic 5 founding member Chali 2na will return with his band the House of Vibe.

Read More

performingBelleville

Thursday, 28th August - Saturday, 20th September
@ Herald Theatre, Aotea Centre

No standard thriller.

Read More

performingShort + Sweet Festival

Tuesday, 26th August - Sunday, 21st September
@ Tapac

Bite-size theatre.

Read More

film20,000 Days on Earth

Thursday, 21st August - Sunday, 21st September
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

A film about the iconoclastic rock star Nick Cave.

Read More

artIlluminate

Friday, 19th September - Sunday, 21st September
@ Auckland Museum

The photographer's aim is to have 10,000 people world-wide hold a white rose, a symbol of peace.

Read More


More Ways To Follow Us