Concrete Playground

 
 

musicAloe Blacc

Tuesday, 21st October - 8PM
@ Powerstation

Give the man a dollar.

Read More

musicHot Chocolate

Tuesday, 21st October - 8PM
@ Bruce Mason Centre

The band, not the drink.

Read More

musicSouthern Fork Americana Fest

Saturday, 11th October - Saturday, 25th October
@ The Tuning Fork

Featuring some of the international and local heroes of alternative Americana music.

Read More

performingHeLa

Tuesday, 21st October - Saturday, 25th October
@ Q Theatre

A shocking play about a woman whose cells helped develop the polio vaccine, the perfect shade of lipstick, and everything in between.

Read More

filmThe Equalizer

Thursday, 25th September - Saturday, 25th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Another violent 'lone vigilante' flick from the team that brought you Training Day.

Read More

performingYo Future

Thursday, 16th October - Saturday, 25th October
@ Tapac

Yo Future explores the fears and preoccupations of the millennial generation.

Read More

performingThe Sound of Music

Friday, 3rd October - Sunday, 26th October
@ The Civic

The musical that inspired the Academy Award-winning film.

Read More

filmMagic in the Moonlight

Thursday, 28th August - Tuesday, 28th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Woody Allen's magic is worth a watch, even if it is just to ogle at Provence's enchanting beauty.

Read More

artfreeNew Zealand Geographic Photographer of the Year

Thursday, 2nd October - Thursday, 30th October
@ Wynyard Quarter

Professional and amateur photographers have submitted their most promising works with the hopes of becoming New Zealand's Next Top Geographic Photographer.

Read More

artSafe In Sound

Wednesday, 15th October - Friday, 31st October
@ Fukuko

Shoes have never been so arty.

Read More

filmGone Girl

Thursday, 2nd October - Sunday, 2nd November
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Once again, Fincher is dressing up trash as serious art. And frankly, we wouldn't take it any other way.

Read More

artfreeThe Heraldry of Presence

Friday, 10th October - Saturday, 8th November
@ Fresh Gallery Otara

This exhibition will see artist Fiona Jack bring together flags and banners made by her and members of the local community.

Read More


More Ways To Follow Us