Concrete Playground

 
 

filmThe Room

Friday, 3rd October - 8PM
@ Crystal Palace Theatre

A movie so bad you get to throw plastic spoons at the screen.

Read More

filmHousebound

Thursday, 4th September - Saturday, 4th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

The Kiwi horror comedy that took SXSW by surprise.

Read More

artfreeStill Life: Inside the Antarctic Huts of Scott and Shackleton

Wednesday, 27th August - Sunday, 5th October
@ Auckland Museum

The living and working conditions of earth's southernmost continent.

Read More

filmWish I Was Here

Thursday, 11th September - Saturday, 11th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Zach Braff's follow up to his popular directorial debut The Garden State.

Read More

freethinkThe History of Telescopes

Sunday, 28th September - Sunday, 12th October
@ Stardome Observatory & Planetarium

Happy 406th birthday to the telescope.

Read More

freeplaythinkPop-Up Mini Golf

Saturday, 27th September - Sunday, 12th October
@ Wynyard Quarter

One is never too grown up for mini golf.

Read More

filmThe Lunchbox

Thursday, 18th September - Saturday, 18th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Unlikely human connections, and the daily journey of a lunchbox.

Read More

filmSin City: A Dame to Kill For

Thursday, 18th September - Saturday, 18th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Hard-boiled pulp noir steeped in sex and vengeance, but not much else.

Read More

filmThe Equalizer

Thursday, 25th September - Saturday, 25th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Another violent 'lone vigilante' flick from the team that brought you Training Day.

Read More

performingThe Sound of Music

Friday, 3rd October - Sunday, 26th October
@ The Civic

The musical that inspired the Academy Award-winning film.

Read More

filmMagic in the Moonlight

Thursday, 28th August - Tuesday, 28th October
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Woody Allen's magic is worth a watch, even if it is just to ogle at Provence's enchanting beauty.

Read More

artfreeNew Zealand Geographic Photographer of the Year

Thursday, 2nd October - Thursday, 30th October
@ Wynyard Quarter

Professional and amateur photographers have submitted their most promising works with the hopes of becoming New Zealand's Next Top Geographic Photographer.

Read More


More Ways To Follow Us