Concrete Playground

 
 

performingSunset Road

Tuesday, 19th August - Saturday, 23rd August
@ Q Theatre - Loft

A powerful and evocative coming-of-age story.

Read More

playMarr Factory

Sunday, 17th August - Saturday, 23rd August
@ Golden Dawn

Karen Walker, Nom*D, Zambesi, Workshop, Helen Cherry and Kate Sylvester are all showing at the week-long Ponsonby fashion parade.

Read More

playStreet Eats

Saturday, 23rd August - 10AM
@ Shed 10, Queens Wharf

One of Restaurant Month's thriftier options, Street Eats lets you meander through an array of city restaurant stalls serving their favourite street-friendly dishes. Stall holders include the Middle Eastern-inspired Ima, chef Michael Van de Elzen's The Food Truck, Merchants of Venice and their Tuscan fare, and Latino-style Mexico and Besos Latinos.Street Eats will...

Read More

filmBegin Again

Thursday, 24th July - Sunday, 24th August
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Who knew Keira Knightley could sing?

Read More

performingDog

Tuesday, 19th August - Saturday, 30th August
@ The Basement Auckland

For a play that broaches the hefty themes of loneliness, disappointment, failure and death, it is pleasantly funny and engaging.

Read More

filmfeatured videoThe Dark Horse

Thursday, 31st July - Sunday, 31st August
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

A beautiful story of bravery in the pivotal moments of life, The Dark Horse is the kind of film that will make in-cinema tissue use disproportionately sky rocket in the next few weeks.

Read More

artfreeRoad Runner

Friday, 1st August - Sunday, 31st August
@ Lopdell House Gallery

An artist's interactive tribute to his father, Paul Ballinger, marathon record breaker and esteemed New Zealand athlete.

Read More

filmPalo Alto

Thursday, 7th August - Sunday, 7th September
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Like anything from James Franco, this should come with a warning: may cause optic nerve damage as a result of excessive eye-rolling.

Read More

performingHairspray

Saturday, 16th August - Sunday, 7th September
@ SkyCity Theatre

One of those timeless classics that has been recreated and recreated.

Read More

artfreeplayDon't Talk to Strangers

Thursday, 21st August - Wednesday, 10th September
@ Bridge Gallery Studio

In an event that goes against all those stranger danger warnings that were drummed into our younger selves.

Read More

film20,000 Days on Earth

Thursday, 21st August - Sunday, 21st September
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

A film about the iconoclastic rock star Nick Cave.

Read More

performingTotem

Friday, 22nd August - Sunday, 28th September
@ Alexandra Park

Cirque du Soleil's newest piece tracks the evolution of mankind.

Read More


More Ways To Follow Us