Concrete Playground

 
 

filmWadjda

Thursday, 20th March - Sunday, 20th April
@ Rialto Cinema, Newmarket

The first ever film directed by a Saudi woman.

Read More

artFree Trial Period

Thursday, 17th April - Sunday, 20th April
@ FTP

The blank canvas DIY space is curating its first group exhibition.

Read More

musicWaiheke Island International Jazz Festival

Friday, 18th April - Sunday, 20th April
@ Waiheke Island

A genre-hopping lineup of musicians will invade the island - including The Phoenix Foundation, Sola Rosa, Five Mile Town and other international and local acts.

Read More

freemusicHeineken Sundowners

Sunday, 16th March - 3PM - Sunday, 27th April - 3PM
@ The Tasting Shed

Making the most of sunlight before the realisation of winter sets in.

Read More

filmTracks

Thursday, 3rd April - Saturday, 3rd May
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Some brilliant performances and stunning cinematography more than make up for the flaws in this Australian desert trek.

Read More

filmThe Selfish Giant

Thursday, 3rd April - Saturday, 3rd May
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

A work of subtle brilliance.

Read More

filmNymphomaniac

Thursday, 3rd April - Saturday, 3rd May
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

A bold, funny, challenging film that dives headlong into a difficult subject.

Read More

artfreeA Decade of Days

Friday, 13th December - Tuesday, 6th May
@ Auckland Museum

Auckland through the eyes of a photojournalist.

Read More

filmCaptain America: The Winter Soldier

Thursday, 3rd April - Wednesday, 14th May
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

Trust, betrayal and good ole-fashioned right and wrong lie at the heart of Marvel's latest offering.

Read More

filmThe Invisible Woman

Thursday, 17th April - Saturday, 17th May
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

A thought-provoking, intelligent film which reveals as much about Dicken's secret affair as it does about nineteenth century gender politics.

Read More

filmThe LEGO Movie

Thursday, 17th April - Saturday, 17th May
@ Various Cinemas, Auckland

The truth is, adults will derive more pleasure from the viewing than their children.

Read More

freeCoatesville Market

Sunday, 1st December - Sunday, 1st June
@ Coatesville Market

Come here if you're after quality crafts, second-hand goods and lunch.

Read More


More Ways To Follow Us